Spacewalk to Continue Installing New Solar Arrays

No Comments

Spacewalk to Continue Installing New Solar Arrays

Join us LIVE from space tomorrow, June 25 at 6:30 a.m. EDT (10:30 UTC), to watch NASA astronaut Shane Kimbrough and European Space Agency astronaut Thomas Pesquet install new, roll-up solar arrays on the International Space Station. Once their spacesuits are set to battery power around 8 a.m. EDT (12:00 UTC), they will exit the space station. This is the duo’s third excursion outside the orbital lab to continue solar array installation.

Equipped with high-definition cameras, the spacewalkers will work in the vacuum of space for ~6.5 hours and bring us along for the action! Set a reminder to watch.


as per our monitoring this Story originally appeared

* : ) here → *

NASA

Spacewalk to Continue Installing New Solar Arrays

21

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Authorization
*
*
Registration
*
*
*
Password generation